Trauma

Local Resources

SaintA: https://www.sainta.org/trauma-informed-care/

Sojourner Family Peace Center: https://familypeacecenter.org

Mount Mary University: http://mtmary.edu/majors-programs/schools/natural-health-sciences/carrie-smith-king.html

Institute for Child and Family Well-being: http://uwm.edu/icfw/

Marquette University Early Pathways Program: http://www.marquette.edu/education/early-pathways/index.shtml

Penfield Children's Center: http://penfieldchildren.org/programs-services/behavior-clinic/

Wisconsin Office of Children's Mental Health: https://www.children.wi.gov

Fostering Futures: http://www.fosteringfutureswisconsin.org/

 

Other Resources

Dr. Ginsburg Fostering Resilience: http://www.fosteringresilience.com/professionals/books.php        * We are facilitating a group to use Dr. Ginsburg's Reaching Teens Tool Kit on Trauma Informed Practices in Milwaukee. For more information contact us!

The Search Institute: https://www.search-institute.org/

Harvard University Center on the Developing Child: https://developingchild.harvard.edu

The National Child Traumatic Stress Network: http://www.nctsn.org/trauma-types/complex-trauma/resources

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration: https://www.samhsa.gov/capt/tools-learning-resources/coping-traumatic-events-resources

Center for Youth Wellness: https://centerforyouthwellness.org/

Child Mind Institute: https://childmind.org/our-impact/trauma-response/trauma-resources/